# **Tentative Agenda – NOMA Annual Meeting & Conference** As of March 17, 2014

## Wednesday, April 23, 2014

**Location:** Memorial Sports Centre, Fort Frances

6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Welcome Reception & Registration

Appetizers & Cash Bar

## Thursday, April 24, 2014

8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.	Registration & Expo
8:00 a.m.	Breakfast Buffet
8:30 a.m.	Call to Order
	Welcome Address
Morning:	Municipal Property Assessment Corporation
	Presentation and Questions
	Ministry of Economic Development & Trade
	Accessibility Legislation
	Stefan Huzan – Northern Planning
	Discussion on the Provincial Policy Statement
	<b>FPInnovations</b>
	Solutions to reduce operating costs, improve the
	environment and enhance the performance for
	municipal fleets
	Ontario Municipal Water Association
	Annual update
	Tourism Northern Ontario
	Presentation and Questions
Lunch	
Afternoon:	
	Keynote Address – Stan Wesley, Wesley Group
	Building partnerships between First Nations'
	Communities and Municipalities

### Chantelle Bryson - Weiller Maloney Nelson

Municipal - Aboriginal relationships - QC Cree-QC-Municipal-First Nations' new regional governance model and implementation legislation

### **Annual General Meeting**

Dinner Banquet

8.00 a m

5:00 p.m.

## Friday, April 25, 2014

**Location:** Memorial Sports Centre

5.00 d.iii.	breaklast bullet
8:30 a.m.	Call to Order and Welcome
Morning	Graham Saunders, Meteorologist

**Breakfast Buffet** 

Managing for Severe Weather Risks at the Municipal Level

Update from elected officials from the region

#### **Presentations from Opposition Parties – INVITED**

Mr. Tim Hudak, Leader, Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario

Ms. Andrea Horwath, Leader, New Democratic Party of Ontario

#### Afternoon

#### **Presentations and Minister's Forum**

INVITED: Premier Kathleen Wynne Minister Michael Gravelle

Minister Glen Murray Minister Minister Charles Sousa Minister Linda Jeffrey Minister Eric Hoskins

Minister David Orazietti Minister Madeleine Meilleur Minister Eric Hoskins Minister Ted McMeekin Minister Michael Chan Minister Yasir Naqvi Minister Bob Chiarelli Minister Jim Bradley

Minister Brad Duguid Minister Deborah Matthews

### **ADJOURNMENT 3:00 PM**